June 26, 2013

Cubs Trivia

The Chicago Cubs have never won a World Series at Wrigley Field. The Cubs first began playing at the present Wrigley Field site in 1916 when it was known as Weeghamn Park. The name was changed to Cubs Park in 1920 and to Wrigley Field in 1926.

The last two World Series Championships were won back-to-back in 1907 and 1908, both against Detroit.  Their home field was West Side Grounds. Perhaps the World Series jinx has nothing to do with a goat but is Wrigley Field itself.